A Christmas Quilt

I have started a tradition of making my sweet daughter a Christmas quilt each year. For the last two years I made one quilt in 2016 and then actually got it quilted in 2017. This year’s quilt took me a while to get done due to the hustle and bustle of the season, but I finally finished it at 3:00 am this morning 😜

I chose a simple pattern for this Winter Tales layer cake I found online. It’s not a pattern per say but I turned all the squares “on point” and decided to add sashing and the small pink blocks (2 squares of the layer cake).

After weeks of sewing I finally finished it and the look on my daughters face Christmas morning was worth all the late nights and hard work! Here are some more photos of the process 🥰

Thank you for reading and as always Happy Quilting and Merry Christmas!!

-Jessy Shanks

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑